Who is John?

John Palladino is the author of the Tragedy of Cedain tetralogy, the first of which is his debut novel, The Trials of Ashmount.

You can read John's first three short stories using the links above. If you’d like to read a fourth short story entitled The Saint of Rivane, or want notifications when John releases a novel, sign up below (these emails will be very infrequent - less than monthly, as John is a proponent of not bothering you unnecessarily).

John's Blog

No Spoilers Review: Priest of Bones

Rarely does a book connect with me in a way that I know it's going to be a 5 star read after only a couple chapters. That's exactly what happened with Priest of Bones by Peter McLean.  I had a...

Read now

No Spoilers Review: The Wrathbringer

The Wrathbringer by Christopher G. Brenning is book two in the Hellborn King series. The first book, The Hellborn King, was a bit of a struggle for me. I’m pleased to say that The Wrathbringer was anything but—Brenning’s writing has...

Read now